Drumroll Please …

Posted on

As a follow-up to my previous post, my poem Nutshell came first in the competition You is For University! For

its economy, confidence and precise use of language.

I think now’s a good opportunity to do some public thanks (don’t worry it won’t be a long Oscar speech): my tutor Kim, without whose class the poem would not have been written; Simone for her feedback; and most importantly, my Father God, who is not just (at the risk of sounding clichéd) the wind beneath my wings, but the SatNav to guide me and the arms below ready to catch me when I go wrong.

Leave a Reply

