More BIG News!

Posted on Updated on

A while ago I submitted my poem ‘Nutshell’ to The Student Wordsmith. And then yesterday came some wonderful words in my inbox …

I am writing to you to thank you for entering The Student Wordsmith’s debut creative writing competition,‘YOU’ is for University.

It is with great pleasure that I inform you that your work has been successful, being selected for print in our first creative collection, due for release this October.
I‘m feeling a bit giddy with happiness. That’s a 100% success rate! (So far only submitted one poem each to TSW and GN.) The overall winner is going to be announced Friday, but I know for certain I’m going to be in the publication. Woohoo!
Right, I’m going to calm down now and act a bit more mature.
Moving on, I’ve had a lot more thoughts about my project next year. Not that I’m finished with my coursework from last year yet, but it’s been on my mind nevertheless. I think I’ve decided what I want to do–expand on my Aquila idea as a television series, hopefully in order to someday submit a script to the BBC. I expect the project will be approved by my tutors, I already used the idea as a short story in one module but the script will be very different.
One thought on “More BIG News!

    Drumroll Please … | The Notebook said:
    July 16, 2013 at 10:02 am

    […] ← More BIG News! July 16, 2013 […]

Leave a Reply

