News! BIG News!

Posted on

Now I don’t normally post twice in quick succession, but when I posted the recipe I temporarily and inexplicably forgot I was going to do this one and didn’t want to wait a few days.

A few posts ago, I mentioned I was submitting a poem called “Reasons to Sing” to an anthology.

Well …

Thank you for your submission(s) for our literary project.

After reading through over 300 pieces, we have selected your entry for inclusion in the first The Gospel According to Poetry: An Anthology!  With so many wonderful poems from some very talented people, the decision was not easy, and we are both honored and humbled that you chose to become a part of this experience with us.

My first published piece of writing! I am naturally ecstatic. I got the email yesterday and would have posted the news here then but spent all the time I had internet reading the congratulations messages on Facebook (the most comments I’ve ever received on a status update!), so this had to wait.

Since the anthology is for unpublished poems only, that sadly means I can’t share it with you till the anthology is published, target date January ’14. On the bright side, once it is, I’m free to post it anywhere I want!

Leave a Reply

