Milky Aurora, Gospel Poems and Fiery Redheads

Posted on Updated on

I have for the first time submitted a poem for potential publication in an anthology The Gospel According to Poetry. Today is the deadline, so keep reading to find out if it’s accepted or not. I haven’t quite decided what else I will do with the poem in question, Reasons to Sing; I will decide after I find out.

Source: onebigphoto.com via Alex on Pinterest

I’ve added some images to my website pages, including banners on the Projects page. I will be adding them to the individual pages as well, and once I have named my ‘verses I will have a re-organise and make new, better banners.

I had a go at the fan fiction prompt from my first writing prompt post, using Donna and Amy from Doctor Who. An interesting plot bunny is spiralling! I don’t think I’ll end up with another epic in my backlog, but it might merit more than one chapter. I haven’t tried the others yet, haven’t had the opportunity, but I will. I’m also in the process of coming up with more prompts for future posts, so stay tuned.

Pin of the week is a stunning photo I stumbled across when hunting for Milky Way pictures, of the Milky Way and Northern Lights together.

Link of the week: Fanfiction and Literature

One thought on “Milky Aurora, Gospel Poems and Fiery Redheads

    News! BIG News! | The Notebook said:
    June 25, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    […] A few posts ago, I mentioned I was submitting a poem called “Reasons to Sing” to an anthology. […]

Leave a Reply

