Mosaic, Tech Bad, Brain Being Bonkers (What’s New?)

Posted on Updated on

In response to those who asked me in the workshop yesterday about my reasoning behind the line “Two chimes in my ear”–I remember now!

The chimes reflect running out of time. There’s two of them to reflect the choice being made in the song.

Yesterday was moving. The last class. Not my last class, considering I’ve still got next year, but my last class with my peers, so I felt a little tearful afterwards. It fuelled a new poem.

It’s been a weird week. Now my Genre coursework’s done I think the pressure’s eased a bit, which might explain the sudden splurge of fanfiction inspiration. The rest of my coursework either fits in the definitely will have in on time, or definitely won’t and am deferring, categories, so I feel a bit more relaxed. I’d probably feel a lot more relaxed if my laptop didn’t keep deleting parts of my Word documents.

(Anyone had that issue before, when you’ve opened a Word file and found it’s somehow reverted to a previous version? And for some reason my laptop doesn’t keep copies of previous saved versions so I can’t restore it.)

Still, at least all I lost is a couple of paragraphs; the second time it happened I had made a copy so all I lost was the author’s notes, thank goodness. It hasn’t happened since; still I’m copying into Dropbox every time now just in case. I just wish I could remember how I ended Chapter Two of One Over Many (or if I even did, I can’t actually remember).

3 thoughts on “Mosaic, Tech Bad, Brain Being Bonkers (What’s New?)

    Richard Wood said:
    April 20, 2013 at 10:55 am

    Dropbox for the win

      aharlequin responded:
      April 20, 2013 at 11:35 am

      Sorry Rich, I know you sent me a referral (yonks ago) but when I actually signed up I used my dad’s. You understand. x

      aharlequin responded:
      April 20, 2013 at 11:36 am

      PS Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

