Randomness, ‘Knitted Fingers’ and Christie Books

Posted on

Just a shortie!

Finished my N+7 poem. Got a good laugh out of it! Considering posting the rest online to make others laugh as well, but we’ll see what my tutor has to say about it. There may be some other step to take after changing all the nouns.

Finished reading the Orient Express. Shocked by the ending–not the who did it part, which I won’t spoil for anyone who doesn’t know, but what came after the fact was revealed. Quite different to the film! I can’t quite make up my mind which I prefer.

Oh, I so want to see the Mousetrap at some point. I’ve seen Christie’s other play, it was on at Dartmouth when I visited Torquay last, and it was brilliant. I downloaded half the Agatha Christies on Kindle the day before Amazon stopped doing Nectar points, and I recently got about twelve second-hand, so I won’t be short of evening reading material for a while. Not to mention still working my way through my Christmas, birthday, and about-to-stop-doing-Nectar-points DVD sets.

I’ve started knitting again. I’m still on the same scarf that I started in my first year when I was taught how, I think I made it too wide because I’m almost out of the wool and it’s a square shape. I’ve also made a mess of it, part way across the loops refuse to accommodate my needles and I have to change direction. Still, once I’ve figured out where I went wrong, I’ll have learned something …

2 thoughts on “Randomness, ‘Knitted Fingers’ and Christie Books

    thewalkingdeadseason2episode1.com said:
    February 5, 2013 at 2:47 am

    Do you have a spam problem on this website; I also am a
    blogger, and I was wondering your situation; many of us have developed
    some nice methods and we are looking to exchange methods with others,
    why not shoot me an e-mail if interested.

      aharlequin responded:
      February 15, 2013 at 7:07 pm

      I’ve only had a couple of spam comments so far, actually a bigger problem is innocent comments getting caught in the spam filter, which I have to check for manually ’cause I don’t get an email then.

Leave a Reply

