Baby Steps, Not Monster Changes

Posted on Updated on

I don’t do resolutions much any more, because more often than not they just bring up feelings of failure when they don’t happen, either through my own fault or extenuating circumstances (or a mixture of both). So from now on I’m just going to do one a year, something quite simple to maximise chances of actually doing it, and something that will be useful if I succeed but not the end of the world if I don’t. So this year I’m going to take steps to improve my blog.

I think I’m doing pretty well on the posting regularly front, especially considering my track record with past blogs, diaries, fan fiction and, well, everything. But I’ve read blog posts about writing the best blogs, and the words ‘multi media’, or words to that effect I can’t remember precisely now, have been mentioned.

Well, I’m not going to jump in and immediately start uploading pics and videos and podcasts and virtual hopscotch and goodness knows what else. One step at a time. I’ve recently started using Pinterest, so I’ll put a good pin on here now and again. Maybe sometime in the future I’ll move onto other things. (But not likely the virtual hopscotch. Sorry if you got excited when I wrote that. I’m sure you can find it on the internet somewhere.)

So my Pic Of The (insert period of time here) is …

Leave a Reply

