Random Things I Learned in Nov

Posted on

– What a red letter day is (and now I keep hearing the phrase everywhere …)

– Organising a Secret Santa is confusing if you’re brought in near the end and not told who hasn’t been given a name yet.

– What a fatigue life is in engineering. But I’ve forgotten now.

– Just because a laptop is brand new doesn’t necessarily mean it will always connect to the internet without problems.

– My mum was probably right in not letting me have a Furby when I was a kid. (Though if they ever bring out a version WITH an ‘Off’ switch, I am so getting one!)

– Pret a Manger is pretty nice. Probably good that I don’t live nearer one.

– How to connect a laptop to my TARDIS*.

*a.k.a my smartphone. If you saw it, you would know why I call it that.

2 thoughts on “Random Things I Learned in Nov

    MissTiffany said:
    December 6, 2012 at 6:19 pm

    My mom never let me have a Furby either. I can’t actually bring myself to regret that decision.

    The fact that you call your smartphone your TARDIS…totally rocks my world.

      aharlequin responded:
      December 6, 2012 at 7:31 pm

      I was going to get myself one now they appear to be coming back in fashion … till I read that the have no ‘off’ switch. I mean, where was the sense in that decision? Sadly, my own TARDIS isn’t bigger on the inside, after only 10 app downloads it seems to have run out of space. Thank you very much for being my first commenter!

Leave a Reply

