On the First Day

Posted on

Having a very successful 1st of December. (Pinch punch to all readers and no return!) So far I have completed my second draft of my superhero story, “Aquila”–with punctuation no less–and my first draft of my next song for class, “Woodcutter”. Praise the Lord! I even have ten days left to edit the latter before it’s due for workshopping. And although the former needs cutting down by 700 words, that’s the easy bit. My target of having that module finished by the Christmas holidays is looking more likely!

I also hit my first 100 tweets by announcing my successes. What a day!

I’m going to move back to my “Nutshell” poem now, to try and get the revision in a decent state for my tutorial. And then after that, probably play with some fanfiction. After my achievements this morning alone, I think I deserve it.

Leave a Reply

