CompanIONable

Posted on

knew companionable was a real word. I’ve spent a couple of years wondering if I’d made it up without realising because whenever I tried to type it, MS Word underlined it in red. Now I’ve read it spelt correctly, and realised where I went wrong: I always spelled it ‘companiable’. D’oh. Too many letters different for the proper word to come up in spelling suggestions. Mystery solved. Though I admit to being slightly disappointed it wasn’t masterly (if accidental) neologism on my part …

Leave a Reply

